Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Liquid/felt tip liners for beginners Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey all! I like how my eyes look when lined properly but I am quite rubbish at doing it myself. I am right handed so I usually get my right eye to look alright but then go on to completely screw up the other one. Gahh its so frustrating! Anyway, do you guys have any nice eyeliners in mind that are super easy to work? Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Hello! I've been applying top liners for almost 5 years now...usually on and off, I wear it to suit my mood tbh. I started off with No.7's Not sure what its called but they have a reallllyyyy thin brush. Its like probably 5 thin bristles thin! So I wouldn't slide it across...I'd start from the centre, draw half out...then try filling the front part in.
    Its very hard to explain but it gave the finest touch to my face. I wasn't so dramatic I love easy breathable make up, plus I have green eyes so black makes my eyes look realllyyyy intense and bright which I don't like. It took me 15 mins per eye starting off, now I'm really quick with it. Although the second my skin turns flawless and I don't have dark circles I'm going to drop makeup

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Loreal Paris Superliner Perfect Slim!

Really really easy to use

ReputationRep:
    Hi I've used so many liquid eyeliners, but my favourite at the moment is one by W7 called Paint the Line. I bought it for fancy dress and preferred it to my more expensive eyeliners and this was so much cheaper! the brush is really thin and it's a bendy brush and I find it really easy to get a quick thin neat line

ReputationRep:
    Try gel eyeliners, they're game-changing to your makeup. My fave has to be the elf cream eyeliner or the new benefit push up liner.
    Always start really close to the lash line, it's more forgiving

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hope_xo)