Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Okay I assume this is the right thread to post on (considering it's about A levels, but I'm sorry if I'm wrong).

So basically I'm a year 11 student awaiting GCSE results day, and I applied to my school's 6th form in January and got accepted and they offered all of the courses that I wanted so I was happy. I chose Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry & English Literature.

Only now that I've left school and I had to go back for an awards evening a few days ago, my maths teacher came up to me and was like "Oh yeah we're not running further maths here any more."

So now I'm really panicked because I now have to choose another subject and all of the subjects have been timetabled already so that they don't clash but we aren't aware of it. But to be honest I don't really like the other subjects that my school offers, (just the basic stuff and some stuff like sociology, they're not even running Geography next year!) So even if I do find a subject that I like or can manage for a year or two, it might not even be available so I'm just honestly panicking and results day is in a little over a month.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by KaylaB)
    Okay I assume this is the right thread to post on (considering it's about A levels, but I'm sorry if I'm wrong).

So basically I'm a year 11 student awaiting GCSE results day, and I applied to my school's 6th form in January and got accepted and they offered all of the courses that I wanted so I was happy. I chose Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry & English Literature.

Only now that I've left school and I had to go back for an awards evening a few days ago, my maths teacher came up to me and was like "Oh yeah we're not running further maths here any more."