Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

is it bad to go to an instructor who doesn't know your area?????????? help Watch

ReputationRep:
    sdf

ReputationRep:
    HELP

ReputationRep:
    PLS

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ineedhelppp)
    I booked an instructor who said he doesn't know my area but he sounded so confident on the phone and said he didn't mind coming to my area (40 mins away from him) and I'm a complete beginner and he was the cheapest I could find so I just said ok.
    People have been telling me it;s bad because he doesn't know about the test centre in my area but surely it's his fault because he should have said no to me????? I have my first lesson this weekend and I'm scared now (((9
    Has anyone else had this experience and is it really bad or will it be ok

Do an internet search and look for a level six instructor - pm me if you have a problem

ReputationRep:
    An instructor worth his salt should be teaching you correctly to drive anywhere. It doesn't matter whether it's your area or his. What you learn in one area, should apply to another, as long as he teaches judgement so you can figure out what to do in slightly less usual situations.

That said, there should be variety in your lessons, so the over-using of the same old area time and time again and again should be avoided. Complacency kicks in unless you learn to adapt to changing landscapes and can "sight-read" a road.