Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I got offers from SOAS in M.A Environmental law and sustainable development, LSE in MSc Gender, development and globalisation
    and RHUL in MSc sustainable management.

I decided to go to LSE for its prestige although the course was my second choice. I want to work in multinational organisation or education sector once I finish my masters. I could do it with any of the courses above so I chose on prestige. But again I have a question, Am I right thinking that I can get a job in a multinational organisation, say in HR department, having an Msc in gender studies given that I have a bachelors in international business studies or all my time and money would lend me in international NGO where I dont want to work? ( I want an office job minus heavy research, not a field work)

Is there anyone who took the same course and is working in MNC, or anyone who knows someone or just anyone who has superior knowledge of anything related to the course and related careers. your feedback will be highly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    Someone? Anyone?

ReputationRep:
    Hey Okraruh,

If you do well in your first year, you could always change your degree programme in the second year. Different departments have different requirements, but you always have the option to switch to a more desirable course in your second year should your grades permit

http://www.lse.ac.uk/intranet/studen...Conditions.pdf

ReputationRep:
    I'm not sure about doing a masters in a degree that's not directly relevant. I know a lot of NGOs require a masters in a relevant field, in lieu of experience in the area. Plus, do you want to do a degree that you won't enjoy?