Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I'm an international student and I have an offer from University of Nottingham (BA/Bsc Economics). I was wondering how reputable course it is in terms of following;

*Teaching quality- lectures, tutorials, the support you can get from academic staff, etc.

*Academic environment - class atmosphere, general attitude towards studying/learning, student initiative/projects

*Graduate destinations- Not only IBs but also for think tanks, masters degree courses ( I am more into research than banking)

Nottingham economics is ranked 6th in this year's league table from complete university guide, but what is general recognition of this course in UK like? It seems to me that the overall university rep is going downhill, but is it more or less same at the economics department as well?

I have two options at the moment, either going to Nottingham this year or re-taking exams in November and re-apply to some places like UCL or Warwick( there is no guarantee that I will get in though) . I'm not sure which option would lead me to a better uni life, career and beyond. Is there a LOT of difference between UCL/warwick rank and Notts?

I would appreciate some advice from you guys!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bluetech05)
    Hi

I'm an international student and I have an offer from University of Nottingham (BA/Bsc Economics). I was wondering how reputable course it is in terms of following;

*Teaching quality- lectures, tutorials, the support you can get from academic staff, etc.

*Academic environment - class atmosphere, general attitude towards studying/learning, student initiative/projects

*Graduate destinations- Not only IBs but also for think tanks, masters degree courses ( I am more into research than banking)