Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey Guys!

I'm new to the Student Room (because of my lack of inspiration for revision) so ended up here on a quest for some people to help out!

Basically, I've just finished my AS levels and I'm about to break up for summer. I've struggled with revision this year because of the sheer jump from GCSE expectations to A-Level expectations. So this summer, I plan to read up in preparation for A2 in September.

I'm struggling to get motivated to start my primary research, and slightly overwhelmed by the infinite number of resources/reading materials available.

My coursework question for A2 History is this -

'No ruler of Russia effectively dealt with political opposition between 1855-1956.'

^ I REALLY need reliable sources and reading material which covers this question. Obviously I have a few in mind but need help!

(Include any links, suggestions of textbooks, your own interpretations/opinion - ANYTHING!!!)

Sorry the question is long-winded, first time post and everything.

Ditsy Dreamer

ReputationRep:
    I do not teach this exam board, but interestingly you state that you need reliable sources- is source analysis included in the mark scheme? If so, having UNreliable sources that you can analyse to help your argument could be very effective!

I'm a history teacher by the way!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by StarBabyCat)
    I do not teach this exam board, but interestingly you state that you need reliable sources- is source analysis included in the mark scheme? If so, having UNreliable sources that you can analyse to help your argument could be very effective!

I'm a history teacher by the way!

Hi!

What I mean by reliable sources are quotes/extracted information provided by historians who specifically focus on the Russian Revolution and the years 1855-1956.