The Student Room Group

BTEC bedlam. Help! Converting BTEC to UCAS points

Hey guys,

I’m having some serious issues trying to convert my BTECs into UCAS points. I achieved the following at 6th form but I have been working full time since (3 years ago). I have looked at the tariff tables, but I am struggling because of the variations of the course. This is what Is printed on my certificates from 6th form.

Edexcel Level 3 BTEC National Award in IT Practioners with DISTINCTION.
4 Units Completed at Distinction
2 Units Completed at Pass

Edexcel Level 3 Certificate in Business (QCF) with MERIT
**BTEC Level 3 Cert. (=50% OF NATIONAL AWARD 28-36)**

2 Units Completed at Pass
1 Unit Completed at Distinction

Since leaving 6th form in 2011 when I was awarded the above BTEC’s, I went on to do a Business Administration apprenticeship. I completed the apprenticeship and was awarded the following

National Vocational Qualification (QCF)
EDEXCEL Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Business and Administration (QCF)

If anyone would assist in converting these into UCAS points, I would be very grateful!
Edexcel Level 3 BTEC National Award in IT Practioners with DISTINCTION. = 120 points (http://www.ucas.com/how-it-all-works/explore-your-options/entry-requirements/tariff-tables#btecnationals _

Edexcel Level 3 Certificate in Business (QCF) with MERIT: 40 points (http://www.ucas.com/how-it-all-works/explore-your-options/entry-requirements/tariff-tables#btecqualifications _

**BTEC Level 3 Cert. (=50% OF NATIONAL AWARD 28-36)** - I can't tell if this is a distinct certificate or more detail on the qualification above

National Vocational Qualification (QCF)