Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

BTEC bedlam. Help! Converting BTEC to UCAS points Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,

I’m having some serious issues trying to convert my BTECs into UCAS points. I achieved the following at 6th form but I have been working full time since (3 years ago). I have looked at the tariff tables, but I am struggling because of the variations of the course. This is what Is printed on my certificates from 6th form.

Edexcel Level 3 BTEC National Award in IT Practioners with DISTINCTION.
    4 Units Completed at Distinction
    2 Units Completed at Pass

Edexcel Level 3 Certificate in Business (QCF) with MERIT
    **BTEC Level 3 Cert. (=50% OF NATIONAL AWARD 28-36)**

1 Unit Completed at Distinction

Since leaving 6th form in 2011 when I was awarded the above BTEC’s, I went on to do a Business Administration apprenticeship. I completed the apprenticeship and was awarded the following

National Vocational Qualification (QCF)
    EDEXCEL Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Business and Administration (QCF)

If anyone would assist in converting these into UCAS points, I would be very grateful!

ReputationRep:
    http://www.ucas.com/how-it-all-works...qualifications

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cfc3867)
    Hey guys,

I’m having some serious issues trying to convert my BTECs into UCAS points. I achieved the following at 6th form but I have been working full time since (3 years ago). I have looked at the tariff tables, but I am struggling because of the variations of the course. This is what Is printed on my certificates from 6th form.

Since leaving 6th form in 2011 when I was awarded the above BTEC’s, I went on to do a Business Administration apprenticeship. I completed the apprenticeship and was awarded the following

If anyone would assist in converting these into UCAS points, I would be very grateful!