Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi all

I know UCAS have just opened they're admission system for those applying this year for entry 2015. Is anyone else applying and what's your background?

It's crazy to think I'll be getting my Personal statement ready when I go back to college in September.

I'm a mature student doing a part-time access course in the Belfast met. I think most of the students for 2014 got offers bar one which is a big improvement on the previous year were apparently only 2 got in. I hope this carries through to 2015 admissions.

I hope we can all find comfort in each others advice. Best of luck.

ReputationRep:
    Hi Kathy! I'm also going to be applying for nursing at queens, 2015/16 intake. I have a 2.1 degree in childhood studies so I'm thinking ill probably have to complete some relevant healthcare experience asap. I'm a lone parent and will also be a mature student. Hoping to find a lot of useful info from this forum. Wishing you the best of luck x

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I hope you don't mind me joining this topic. I applied for nursing 2yrs ago and didn't make the cut! I have decided that I would like to apply for 2015/16.
    My access course was completed in 2012 so I think I need to show recent study. Can anyone shed some light on this? I will get in touch with Queens for them to clarify this.

I'm hoping that I can do a short OU course in Human Bio, not sure Level1/2. If anyone has any input on this I would be grateful.

Thanks in advance and good luck

Lisa

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm applying for the February intake for General Nursing, i already have a degree though completely irrelevant to nursing, i just finished a summer camp that helped me realise my love for caring whether it be mental health or adults with health problems. Best of Luck all!!

ReputationRep:
    I was at the open day today. It was good, did anyone else go?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: