Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hard to explain. I wasn't actually involved but I feel like I could have prevented it from happening.

Two lanes at the traffic light and I was in the turning right lane, I had to wait in the middle as cars from the opposite were coming straight down. There was a car waiting to turn right opposite me, which meant he had to wait until the lane on the left of me was clear, he crossed in front of me to turn right and crashes into the car going straight in the lane left of me.

I feel like it was my fault because he probably thought I was letting him go as I had left so much room between the car in front of me. So he probably thought there was no cars going straight in the lane next to me! It was a busy junction so a lot was going on,

I feel like I could have stopped it had I moved more forward but I never signalled him to go at all. I just didn't want to block too much! I am a new driver too.

I feel sooo guilty!

Was it my fault or should he have stayed and looked for himself rather than making assumptions? He also moved off at such a fast speed. In a way I feel he should have gone slower and crawled right!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    From what you say, it sounds like the guy just wasn't paying attention. Definately not your fault.

ReputationRep:
    Were you signalling right? Were you moving into position then waiting for the road you had to cross to become clear? If yes to both, it doesn't sound like you were to blame in any way at all.

ReputationRep: