Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Travelling to South America HELP? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I am an undergraduate first year student at Brighton University studying Comp Sci. Its July 2014 at the moment but next year in July 2015 I am eager to travel to South America.

I just need some guidance from people who have already been or are planning to go. I am a bit lost at the moment because I don't exactly know how these are planned out, I want to visit Colombia, Ecuador, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Bolivia and Venezuela. I'm not saying I can afford to visit all these places but I would like to visit as many as possible and trek to some good places in those countries.

Is there any companies that can help with this? I'm not a good planner, if there isn't what can I do to plan this out properly, some guidance from people who have done this would be great! Also how much do you think I would need to cover an expedition like this? Its my dream to travel, and I want to do it while I'm young so I don't regret it in the future Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I want to do the same so I am gonna revive this thread in the hope that some helpful member contributes

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I´m From Argentina. I can talk you about my country. The center of the city is amazing. Palermo, Puerto Madero, La boca, Caballito, Recoleta, Belgrano. The most important cities are so good for visit. I will give you a list of recommendations.

Palermo: Serrano Square - Botanical garden - Forests of Palermo
    Puerto Madero: Bridge of the women - Ecological Reserve
    La boca: "Caminito", Boca Juniors Stadium
    Nuñez: River Plate stadium
    San Telmo: Dorrego Square.
    Micro-center: Florida Street - Obelisco
    Recoleta: Cemetery of Recoleta - Cultural center.
    Belgrano: Belgrano Square - Chinatown
    Tigre: Museum of Arts - Port of fruits.
    Congreso: Pink house (House of the government)