Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

The SAT II and ACT Tests & US Applications Watch

ReputationRep:
    I would like a recommendation. I want to study History at an American or Canadian College if not a British University and so naturally, I am sitting the SAT/ACT Exams. I am studying History, English Literature, Biology and Philosophy at AS Level.

I was thinking, what SAT II's should I sit? I may try World History and Biology because I really didn't like the look of the Literature papers. However, I have never studied "world history" as such. So this is going to be tricky however, if I want to do History, it'd be a good idea to show them what I can do in History, right?

Also, as I am a UK student, some tests aren't available on some dates. When do you advise sitting the papers? After I have finished AS History and Biology or before? Baring in mind that I do NOT want to be burdened with these in my exam term for my AS Levels which is around June time.

Furthermore, when these tests are completed what happens in terms of sending off results and receiving results and such? Finally, when should you begin the application process to these universities for normal and early entry?

I'm considering Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Stanford, UCLA, Amherst and Chicago and possibly Columbia or New York university. For Canada, just McGill and Toronto.

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JayJay-C19)
    I would like a recommendation. I want to study History at an American or Canadian College if not a British University and so naturally, I am sitting the SAT/ACT Exams. I am studying History, English Literature, Biology and Philosophy at AS Level.