Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I Like the Idea of Reading More Than Reading Itself? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I know, quite a boring title- there's a posisbility it may even get swamped by the hundreds of threads that are uploaded to TSR each day. I was just curious, and wondered if anybody felt the same. It's not quite phases- although, as a sidenote I am quite a flaky person. I tend to go full on with things, then getting bored very easily.

The purpose of this thread is basically to ask whether anybody else has the best intentions for reading- I don't say this lightly when I create mounds of fiction to read. But then never getting round to it? It isn't like I have little time to read. It's the summer holidays now, and I have all the time to do so. I'm a soon-to-be English student- ironic right? I just can't seem to physcially get past a few pages. This has been going on for a few months, going on years. I've tried to slow it down, and not pile unrealistic expectations on myself. I don't know. I think I am just in love with the idea of reading, but read very little?

I'm not sure what'll even come of this thread, I'm not sure what I'm even asking but I'll leave it at this.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Amy. J S)
    I know, quite a boring title- there's a posisbility it may even get swamped by the hundreds of threads that are uploaded to TSR each day. I was just curious, and wondered if anybody felt the same. It's not quite phases- although, as a sidenote I am quite a flaky person. I tend to go full on with things, then getting bored very easily.