Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

A bit of fun or stupid mistake? Watch

The reason why I put this anonymously is because I'm not sure how people will feel about this..

I'm 18 and going to university in September. I took a year out to have fun, work and spend time with family and friends. I recently got in contact with a 28 year old who lives about an hour away. Basically he wants a night and a weekend together...I've kinda guessed what he had in mind. He's a really nice guy and I know it will just be a bit of fun. There's apart of me that really wants to go..its something I've never done before, its new, exciting and it will be harmless fun...on the other hand I don't know what will happen and its something I wouldn't usually consider..

What does everyone else think? have anyone else done this?

ReputationRep:
    I don't see anything wrong with it tbh, I've done it before! It your only looking for fun then go for it

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    If it's fun you're after then go for it. Just be careful though.

ReputationRep:
    Hey why did you get in contact iin the first place also only you can decide for yourself if it's the right thing to do.

ReputationRep:
    Have you ever met him? In principle go for it, but if you've never met I'd be careful - you don't know what he could be like and he could be dangerous.

ReputationRep:
    I would be concerned about spending a weekend with someone who I don't know very well. If you go and agree to spend the time with him and decide that you don't want to be intimate with him, do you know that he will take no for an answer?
    I know that's rather extreme, but you don't really want to be putting yourself in a harmful situation.

It may be worth meeting up with him in public places first - if he only lives an hour away and really likes you, he should be willing to do this!