Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

Im basically just putting this on here in preparation for the course in september. I wanted to find out how people are getting ready for the course and what halls people are staying in, just general chat really. As im moving up from wales, i need as much advise as i can get and it would be kinda nice to get to know some people before i go.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hi ChelsieGee11,

I am starting at Grimsby this september, I am studying social care which starts on the 10th of september. im unsure on what to bring with me to Grimsby as it is a long distance for me as i live in the southwest. I looked online of what people have brought as well as having friends that have already been too Uni. Im staying in Welholme Halls.

Lee

ReputationRep:
    Hey Lee
    I'm staying in that halls aswell! Pretty exciting What are you thinking of taking? I'm thinking ill take everything I need to survive bedding, food, clothes ect. And then if there's anything I've forgot just going back home for it

ReputationRep:
    I found the thread! lol, I am starting Sept too, I'm Faye.

ReputationRep:
    How exciting we'll I'm gunna bring cutlery and plates in an unusual colour, so then I know it's mine, and cups I'm insure on whether we need somewhere to hang clean washing? Bedding, clothes and food I may get up they're as it will be cheap.

Do you know anything about freshers because I can't find anything?

Hi Faye are you in halls?

ReputationRep:
    Oooo good idea with the plates with food I'm just goin to get bulk goods at Costco first I was thinking that, it says it has full washing facilities but I don't know if that drying aswell, so in just gunna take a drying rack. I can't find anything, anywhere! I'm just gunna go with the flow when I'm there :')

ReputationRep: