Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

What do you want to do when you graduate? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm a Business Management student at the University of East Anglia. I'm currently interning for a company called Zealify which I'm really enjoying but it's making me wonder what I want to do when I finish uni? Can I find out what everyone else wants to do for inspiration? I'm thinking marketing as it's what my internship is focused on but I'm not sure!

ReputationRep:
    MA in Social Work and then hopefully become a registered social worker

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing Business and Management too I want to be a Management Consultant. If I can't do that I just want to be the HBIC (Head ***** in charge) of a multi national company...

ReputationRep:
    MSc in developmental/child psychology then apply for a graduate mental health worker position. Attempts at getting a place on the doctorate then begin.

ReputationRep:
    Sounds great! Is mental health competitive?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EmmaFromZealify)
    Sounds great! Is mental health competitive?
    I hope to become a clinical child psychologist and places on the doctorate to become a clinical or educational psychologist tend to be extremely competitive yes. I think they have a couple thousand applications for only a few hundred places a year. I intend on building up my experience throughout the next few years which I hope will at least give me a good chance of getting a place.

Have you considered doing a masters in your subject?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DannyYYYY)
    I hope to become a clinical child psychologist and places on the doctorate to become a clinical or educational psychologist tend to be extremely competitive yes. I think they have a couple thousand applications for only a few hundred places a year. I intend on building up my experience throughout the next few years which I hope will at least give me a good chance of getting a place.