Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    In a bit of a predicament. I've just completed my first year of a 4 year degree in Business Management. I achieved a 1st, and received 2 awards for the highest performing student.

However, I've recently been contemplating completing a degree in Architecture as I've always been interested in art and using my creative talents. (I completed a diploma in art and creative media prior to University). As this degree is a 5 year course, I would obviously have to complete it after I've graduated from my Business Management as undertaking two at the same time, probably isn't even possible?

Financing this would also be an issue so my question is, are there any other possible ways for me to achieve this through a different route? Maybe through a sponsorship from a company where I could work part-time and get training as an architect while studying the other half at university?

I know this sounds far fetched, but if i perform well and achieve a 1st, there may be more sponsorship opportunities?

Any advice would be much appreciated!
    Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Work load would almost certainly be too heavy to do two degree's at the same time. You would have to go through first year again on an architecture degree and do the three years initially. Student finance will not fund you to do the first year again even on a different degree so you would have to fund it yourself, tuition fees an d all. After first year you should be able to fund the second and third year from student finance again since you haven't done second or third year of a degree already. I really cannot see student finance funding two uni courses at the same time if that is what you are asking.