Anonymous00
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
So I dream to do medicine whether that be a surgeon, GP, doctor, nurse and I've been told that my personality suits the interaction I could have with patients.

I have currently completed my first year in college and I don't think I will pass this year, my GCSE grades was only 1A, mostly Bs and a few less than that but I have a lot of experience. I know of many students who have amazing grades, sufficient amount of experience and don't get into med school. I have two plans:
Plan 1: If I get grades at A-C then I will carry onto my second year at college and try my best to get all A*s then take a foundation year at university
Plan 2: Re-take my first year at college and get amazing grades that majority of students can do in two years and try to get a lot more experience to get into med school straight after

What do you think of my plans and am I being realistic of thinking I can still do medicine?

Also will I be able to get into a university?
username1258931
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous00)
So I dream to do medicine whether that be a surgeon, GP, doctor, nurse and I've been told that my personality suits the interaction I could have with patients.

I have currently completed my first year in college and I don't think I will pass this year, my GCSE grades was only 1A, mostly Bs and a few less than that but I have a lot of experience. I know of many students who have amazing grades, sufficient amount of experience and don't get into med school. I have two plans:
Plan 1: If I get grades at A-C then I will carry onto my second year at college and try my best to get all A*s then take a foundation year at university
Plan 2: Re-take my first year at college and get amazing grades that majority of students can do in two years and try to get a lot more experience to get into med school straight after