pink.elephant
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi,
How many exams are there for A Level OCR Chemistry? (i'm a first year student doing A Levels next year)

What are the topics for each exam?

is it ok to use CGP books?

useful revision tips?

Many thanks in advance

P.S: is A Level Chemistry very hard?
Tappouni
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by pink.elephant)
Hi,
How many exams are there for A Level OCR Chemistry? (i'm a first year student doing A Levels next year)

What are the topics for each exam?

is it ok to use CGP books?

useful revision tips?

Many thanks in advance

P.S: is A Level Chemistry very hard?
Do you know which OCR Chemistry course you're doing? There's the 'A' specification, and the 'B (Salters)' specification...Salters is the one I did, and it wasn't necessarily difficult to understand the concepts, but there's a hell of a lot to learn. I've heard that the A course is easier though

As a general point, CGP guides can be alright but they often simplify things a bit much and miss out little details...though if you're using it in addition to your textbook (for making e.g. revision cards - they work!), should be alright, though if you're doing the Salters course, they have their own revision guide
pink.elephant
Rep:
?
(Original post by Tappouni)
Do you know which OCR Chemistry course you're doing? There's the 'A' specification, and the 'B (Salters)' specification...Salters is the one I did, and it wasn't necessarily difficult to understand the concepts, but there's a hell of a lot to learn. I've heard that the A course is easier though

As a general point, CGP guides can be alright but they often simplify things a bit much and miss out little details...though if you're using it in addition to your textbook (for making e.g. revision cards - they work!), should be alright, though if you're doing the Salters course, they have their own revision guide
I'm doing Chemistry A (F321-F326)