Report Thread starter 6 years ago
deleted as no-one has sensible answers.
Mathsz0r
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by La_Chiquita)
I'm a nurse and I usually work a 13 hour shift running only on caffeine, adrenaline, and the odd biscuit crammed into my mouth when hiding under the drugs trolley. However, yesterday, I woke up at 5am, and for the first time ever, instead of thinking ''sod breakfast I'll stay in bed for another 30 mins, cry when I fall over putting my uniform on and do my makeup in the car'' I thought ''BREAKFAST. FEED ME!'' I awoke from my slumber, and traded precious sleepy time for a big bowl of porridge with copious amounts of berries, honey and milk. I washed it all down with coffee, biscuits, and a packet of crisps. When I got to work, I actually took my break ( a rare event) and ate 2 ham and cheese sandwiches, a fruit flapjack, a packet of crisps, a milky bar, a nut and chocolate cereal bar thing and a pack of tutti fruities. A few hours later I ran up six flights of stairs while pretending to pop to pharmacy as I'd heard on the grapevine there was a small birthday do which involved food on another ward. I literally inhaled about eight sandwiches, handfuls of sausage rolls, mini pizza's, cakes, stuffed my pockets with anything I could get my grubby little hands on and hot footed it back to my ward before anyone realised that no-one there knew me. A bit later on, a patients relative bought me a box of chocolates to say thankyou (labelled to me) which I demolished within seconds. An hour or so later another relative bought in copious amounts of luxury biscuits thickly coated in chocolate, which I again made a huge dent in.....followed by lots of shortbread bought in by another patients relative and bags full of Asian sweets donated to me by a staff member. When my shift ended I waddled to the chip shop, got large fish and chips with curry sauce AND six chicken nuggets and scoffed the lot.

Today I'm 7lbs heavier.