Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lash)
    I just got my confirmation that I've been accepted through Clearing, but I have no idea how I'm meant to apply for accommodation and nothing on the site is terribly helpful, can anyone lend a hand?
    I've rang them up, they said to wait for an email which will have your Student ID.
    Then visit their accomodation portal, register and voila.

ReputationRep:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lash)
    Sweet, any idea when the email will come through? What course you doing btw? Any idea where you're going to apply for accommodation?
    Sometime next week I gather.
    I'm studying Law and Politics LLB, yourself?

Ahh I'm looking for an ensuite in a relatively quiet area that still has some great parties. I heard Lonsdale is THE party college, so if you're looking for some fun, so there.

Furness is centrally located in campus, so I might consider going there as it's just easier to get everywhere. Definitely prefer a short walk to lectures every morning, than a short walk back from clubbing in the evenings.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LonelyPlanet)
    Sometime next week I gather.
    I'm studying Law and Politics LLB, yourself?

Ahh I'm looking for an ensuite in a relatively quiet area that still has some great parties. I heard Lonsdale is THE party college, so if you're looking for some fun, so there.

Furness is centrally located in campus, so I might consider going there as it's just easier to get everywhere. Definitely prefer a short walk to lectures every morning, than a short walk back from clubbing in the evenings.
    I got in for the same course even though I wanted to get into straight law. Anyways, how's the city Lancaster in general? I've never been there.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hanma95)