Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an oversea student who is going to attend Year 9 this September and I think my GCSE will be really important so I do need to prepare for that.

-The school that I'm going to attend has 46% A* from 2013,are they at least decent?(80% A*/A)
    -I'm planning to take 10 subjects(Maths,Physics,Biology,C hemistry,Statistics,ICT,Economic s,Geography,English Language and English Literature),from the list do you think they are enough for Chemical Engineering at the university of Cambridge or not?I need to get at least 6A*s to apply the sixth form college that I want.
    -Some students take Additional Mathematics,how will I be able to take them? and is it counted as subject?
    -Computer Science or ICT,which one do you prefer? and why?

I'm starting to read and revise my GCSEs so I really so need to know which subject am i going to take so thank you for the answer.
    And also in the Year 9,I need to choose between studying French or Spanish,which one should I choose?(I know nothing about them),I want the easier one so I can have more time to read my GCSEs.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hello! First of all, welcome to TSR! The GCSE's that you're choosing all look great and fine for chemical engineering.

Not all schools offer additional maths, so I'd check with you're school first. If they do, it's usually only offered to the top set or two.

IT and computing are both really good subjects but computing is probably more advanced. IT is about using computers, whereas computing is learning how to program it. Go with whichever one sounds more interesting to you, but I'd recommend computing.

Honestly, Spanish is easier than French but not by much. It won't make a difference which language you pick as they're both fairly similar, so I'd pick one that you like the sound of or where you'd like to live in the future.