Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Me and my boyfriend have been in a relationship for 6 months - we basically started dating when we first met. It did move very fast to begin with, but we were both comfortable with it, and I see him as end game. We've talked about a future together, and we both know about each others finances/lifestyles. We definitely trust each other and I feel like our relationship probably will last the test.

I'm 21 and he's 23. I graduated in July, he works full-time as a journalist. I had to move away from my university town and now am seeing him about once a fortnight, but we probably spend 4/5 days together when I do see him. When I was at uni, we basically had moved in together before I left, we stayed at each others every day/night.

He's now asked me to move in with him. We've had all the logistic conversations, and it would work best if I'd have a full-time job and then we moved in together. We both had reservations about potentially rushing our relationship too much, but honestly, being apart from each other isn't the best. There's nothing really for me in my home town, all my friends have moved away and there's no jobs. It really does seem best to move back near him anyway.

I need to tell my parents, but they are catholic, and view living together before marriage as pretty bad. I'm not going to move in with him straight away, but am focusing my job hunt in that area with the aim of living with him.

I know my parents aren't going to be cool with this, but does anyone else think this might be a poor choice? We're both adults now, and if anything, won't it just make or break our relationship? I'll have my own bedroom and space, so it won't get too much!

ReputationRep:
    Honestly, my boyfriend and I practically lived together about 2 days after meeting each other. We got an actual house together about 3 months ago. Best thing ever. I love it.

(Original post by ldsbabe)