I GOT REALLY BAD AS RESULTS. I want to turn it around?

Watch
tara rose
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey I studied Biology chemistry ICT and French
I dropped French because I HATED IT
So I ended up doing 3 a levels.
Results day came and I got an A in ICT but a U in Chem and bio I really want to drop biology and carry on with chemistry A2 without repeating the whole year. I'm willing to put in the work and even get a tutor.
I tried so much to work on bio and chem but it went terribly wrong. I am very passionate about chemistry and my teacher knows this. But the results don't reflect this. IM JUST SCARED SHE WONT LET ME CARRY ON WITH A2 WHAT CAN I DO??
HAS ANYONE EVER GOT a U AT AS-LEVEL AND CHANGED IT AROUND AT THE END ??? WITHOUT REPEATING !! HELP??:mad:
MAESTRO265
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Wow! You got a U in chem and bio? Seriously TSR has surprised me with all these stories because you only have to do a reasonable amount of study during the 52 weeks in the year and you have pretty much secured a B. To get a U means you practically did 0 study, like WTF?
Revel
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I don't know of any school/college which allows students to take U's into A2.
thetrickyfox
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I have to be honest. If you can't handle AS chemistry, the chances of your doing well in A2 chemistry aren't great. Unless you literally did nothing all year and that's the reason you didn't do well (in which case the answer to your question is you need to actually study), then you might not be cut out for it.
sih97
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I hope this thread gives you some motivation
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show....php?t=2793665
LeFailFish
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
If you got a U overall you would probably have to resit every exam - so repeating the year would be a lot easier. That way you could pick up another subject as well, instead of Biology, so you will still end up with three A levels.