Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey all!

I was wondering if you guys could help convince me about which accommodation is best for me, I read all the stickies but still cannot make up my mind.

I will be taking the Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year course, and I'm stuck between Victoria Park and Fallowfield places!

I thought its best perhaps to say what I am looking for, I would rather be near the city but I hear all are still pretty close so I won't apply City as I hear they are crap. I'm an international student and my friend is convincing me to apply Victoria Hall saying its the most "Oxbridge" like, which is something i'm a bit of a fan off.

I wouldn't call myself a party animal but I would enjoy some good night life few times a week with some good drinks. You can say I'm more of a fan of the "classier" areas if you people get what I mean

Any recommendations, I would prefer ensuite! Catered too but that is far from a must for me. What would you guys recommend considering I'm applying so late too!?

ReputationRep:
    I think you'd be lucky to get an en suite since you're applying so late.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lgr94)
    I think you'd be lucky to get an en suite since you're applying so late.
    What really!? Are you sure, I had no choice, got UoM through clearing Any advice?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Wollveren)
    What really!? Are you sure, I had no choice, got UoM through clearing Any advice?
    Not that many of the halls have ensuite rooms.

I don't see what you mean by the Oxbridge similarities. I very much doubt any of the halls are anywhere near an Oxbridge college.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Apply ASAP if I were you. Someone I know got their en suite in Victoria Park, and they got in through clearing. I applied ages ago for my accomodation and I haven't got any emails yet. *****

ReputationRep: