Darnell_sw
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
At AS, I studied Psychology, Sociology, Physics and Maths, with an intention to eventually study a psychology-related course at uni (Criminal, Clinical etc...), however come results day I ended up with CCDD respectively, considerably lower than I'd expected given my term reports (all saying I was on track for good grades). (Fun note: I had no intention of carrying sociology over so didn't revise for it in hopes of improving my other results...)

I've been thinking of all the ways I could fix these but I'm not fully confident about which would be the best route to take, they are as follows;

- Carry over my 3 'best' subjects (Psy/Soc/Phys) to A2 as is and hope to improve them at A2 exams

- As above, but resit the worst modules from each subject to bring up my AS results (Preferred option)

- Carry over the two C grades and take AS&A2 -New subject- in Second Year

Last resorts:

- Resit first year with same subjects

- Resit first year with Psychology, Sociology and two other subjects

Any additional suggestions or opinions on the ideas I've already got are welcome, thanks in advance
Exon
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
What grades do you need at A2?
Dixavd
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago