AS Maths and Further Maths Unit Combination

Watch this thread
conorphysics
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello,

Does anyone know if the following unit combination is possible for the purposes of balancing out UMS (or marks)?

Maths: C1 C2 M3 - C3 C4 S1
Further Maths: F1 M1 M2 - F2 F3 S2

I am studying the CCEA specification but I am sure it would be the same for other exam boards also.

Many thanks,
Conor
Chlorophile
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by conorphysics)
Hello,

Does anyone know if the following unit combination is possible for the purposes of balancing out UMS (or marks)?

I am studying the CCEA specification but I am sure it would be the same for other exam boards also.

Many thanks,
Conor
I think so. As far as I know, the only requirements are C1-4 for Maths and FP1 + FP2 or FP3 for Further Maths.
TenOfThem
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
Hello,

Many thanks,
Conor
CCEA might be different but this would be a "no" for Edexcel or AQA

i have checked CCEA (because some people were saying yes) and the answer is NO

They are the same as Edexcel and AQA your A level needs to have M1S1 OR M1M2 OR S1S4
Anon74
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
I think you'd have to do C1 C2 S1 - C3 C4 M3 for Maths and your Further maths is fine
TenOfThem
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Anon74)
I think you'd have to do C1 C2 S1 - C3 C4 M3 for Maths and your Further maths is fine
That was what he said
Anon74
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by TenOfThem)
That was what he said
S1 and M3 are swapped
TenOfThem
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
S1 and M3 are swapped
Not sure what you are saying

You listed the same 6 units for A Level maths as the OP did
Anon74
Rep:
Report 7 years ago