Who offers the best distance learning courses for A-Levels French/Spanish? 2014/15

Watch
victoria_
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi there

I would like to complete A2 French and Spanish (AQA), by distance learning, any advice to which is the best company to use? (my AS results French and Spanish: AA)

I had a look at DLC distance-learning-centre.co .uk and OOL oxford open learning.. has anyone used them before?

What about self teaching?
Anyone studying distance learning A levels languages & want to share their experience?
ellisd2
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Hi and congratulations on your AS results.

I'm currently looking at the same two distance learning organisations and asking that very question.

I'm a mature student and I've recently taken my French GCSE, and would like to take French A Level next. Having looked at several distance learning options I've come down to deciding between these two, who are both listed on the abcc website for ethics.

My experiences when contacting them by phone or email is that Oxford Open Learning are more helpful and willing to advise, guide and assist me than the Distance Learning Centre, even though they both have a vested interest in doing so.

The Distance Learning Centre could not provide a sample lesson, nor is there one on the website, and they've not been helpful in their responses to my emails. On the other hand the Oxford Open Learning have, without requesting, sent an email with the Introduction to A Level French and a Sample Lesson attached, even though they are both on the website. Our telephone conversations followed the same pattern.

I've yet to make a decision, but I thought I'd share this with you.
victoria_
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi

thanks for sharing!