The Student Room Group

ID problem

Hello !!

I'm an international student and had a question about IDs..Basically I have my passport for ID purposes but I am really scared of losing it in nightouts.. I have an old passport (it expired last year,I look exactly like the pic as passports in my country only last 5 years) however when I applied for a new one,the officer punched two holes to make it invalid so that I wouldn't travel with it. Do you guys think I could use this old passport to get into clubs ? I can't apply for a provisional licence yet so passport is like the only option for me and if I lose mine,I'm pretty much screwed :frown:
I'd say use your passport and just don't lose it lol, think it might be your only option
Reply 2
No, you wouldn't be able to use your old passport sadly.
Original post by Mollylondon
Hello !!

I'm an international student and had a question about IDs..Basically I have my passport for ID purposes but I am really scared of losing it in nightouts.. I have an old passport (it expired last year,I look exactly like the pic as passports in my country only last 5 years) however when I applied for a new one,the officer punched two holes to make it invalid so that I wouldn't travel with it. Do you guys think I could use this old passport to get into clubs ? I can't apply for a provisional licence yet so passport is like the only option for me and if I lose mine,I'm pretty much screwed :frown:

Does your country offer any form of ID apart from passports? I myself have ID and passport.
Reply 4
Original post by Black Cat
Does your country offer any form of ID apart from passports? I myself have ID and passport.

I have ID but unless the bouncer can read in another alphabet,I won't be able to use it :redface:

Thanks for answers guys,looks like I just need to use my current passport and just use the cloak room to keep it safe :rolleyes:
Original post by Mollylondon