Lauren-fm
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello! I'm starting Bristol in september 2014 to study experimental psychology and have had an email about choosing open units. I've been looking at the open units catalogue and it has options such as 'Introduction to biological psychology', can we take this as an open unit or is it already covered in year one? Do I choose an open unit from another school or can it be from the psychology school? Thank you in advance for any help!! I'm trying to send my options off quickly before they fill up! xx
dan673
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
i'm studying philosophy, but 'open units' are units from other courses that are "open" to be taken by whoever. units like that (introduction to biological psychology) are either mandatory, or can be chosen as an "optional unit" within the course (though i imagine that unit is probably mandatory)
Lauren-fm
Rep:
?
(Original post by dan673)
i'm studying philosophy, but 'open units' are units from other courses that are "open" to be taken by whoever. units like that (introduction to biological psychology) are either mandatory, or can be chosen as an "optional unit" within the course (though i imagine that unit is probably mandatory)
Thank you dan! I checked and it is any unit from another school also, could I ask what accommodation you're in?
Georgia22
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
How do you send off your options? I received an email but it didn't say anything about choosing them before we arrive or anything
Lauren-fm
Rep:
?
(Original post by Georgia22)
How do you send off your options? I received an email but it didn't say anything about choosing them before we arrive or anything
I got a follow up email with a link to the form! You give a first, second and third preference and need to do it by the 7th which ones are you thinking?
Georgia22
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Lauren-fm)