Wanted to do medicine but did not get the grades - problems for a2

Watch
pti
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
hello everyone, this is my first time on here and i am seeking some advice.
Basically what happend was i wanted to apply to medicine but year 12 was a disaster. my four subjects were biology, chemistry, maths and german. i got b, e, u and d respectively. now for a2 i have it all to do, im going to resit all 3 chemistry modules and 2 of my biology for AS while studying for a2 as well because you cant resit a year and apply to medicine so i need to complete as and a2 within 2 years. im going to drop german because there is no way by the end of a2 i can get an a in that. the problem is that my school dont let you continue maths at a2 if you failed AS so they said they will only let me do AS maths again. I am wondering if i can privately enter myself for the a2 modules of maths- the school wont teach me this but i have arranged a tutor so by the end if i get all a's in my as maths that the school taught me and a's in a2 that i privately entered myself, will i have an a in a level maths combined. my maths exam board is ocr by the way. so yea is this possible to do. thank you for any advice given

also, does my d in as german matter or should i resit 1 module of that as well
theresheglows
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by pti)
hello everyone, this is my first time on here and i am seeking some advice.