laurmayraymond
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi everyone!

I'm currently studying Chemistry and am starting my third year in a couple of weeks.
I had a place to study Medicine which would have started in 2012, however I just missed the grades so couldn't go. I love my degree and would love to work with it but I know want I really want to be is a doctor.
I know it's getting late but I'm considering applying for Graduate entry to start in 2015. My only problem is that although I have lots of work experience it's all from sixth form. I volunteered in a care home for about a year and a half up until the Christmas of my first year at uni and currently volunteer in a charity shop when I am at uni but I really do not think it's enough!
I really don't know whether to apply this year or apply next year and get some experience between now and then, and hopefully a decent job while I'm waiting!

Any advice would be fab and really appreciated!
ForestCat
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by laurmayraymond)
Hi everyone!

I'm currently studying Chemistry and am starting my third year in a couple of weeks.
I had a place to study Medicine which would have started in 2012, however I just missed the grades so couldn't go. I love my degree and would love to work with it but I know want I really want to be is a doctor.
I know it's getting late but I'm considering applying for Graduate entry to start in 2015. My only problem is that although I have lots of work experience it's all from sixth form. I volunteered in a care home for about a year and a half up until the Christmas of my first year at uni and currently volunteer in a charity shop when I am at uni but I really do not think it's enough!
I really don't know whether to apply this year or apply next year and get some experience between now and then, and hopefully a decent job while I'm waiting!