The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

Blocked from UCL freshers..

I've been asking a few people to help, but no one has replied...

I tried joining my accommodation group and the UCL Freshers 2014-2015 group on Facebook, but I got blocked for no apparent reason? I tried contacting the admins but none of them responded. So I was wondering if anyone already in the group (or even an admin hah) can help me out?
I'm not the only one who got blocked from joining the FB groups for no reason too...

(I'm an international student and I'd really like to use the groups as a way to feel slightly more confident about what to expect and blah)
hi babe! i'm a promoter so i keep getting blocked from the facebook pages , but some don't even accept me , they're just sooooo slow at accepting :P

did you get blocked from the one that has people like kissing and covered in paint as the cover photo? or another one? there are like 100 :P if you can describe the cover photo , i'll find the page for you and tell you who the admin is so you can send them a message :smile: i got blocked from my accommodation's facebook page for no reason , so i sent the admin a message and he added me back in
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
Reply 2
Original post by hotliketea
hi babe! i'm a promoter so i keep getting blocked from the facebook pages , but some don't even accept me , they're just sooooo slow at accepting :P

did you get blocked from the one that has people like kissing and covered in paint as the cover photo? or another one? there are like 100 :P if you can describe the cover photo , i'll find the page for you and tell you who the admin is so you can send them a message :smile: i got blocked from my accommodation's facebook page for no reason , so i sent the admin a message and he added me back in

Thanks for replying!