UCL Modern Languages

Watch this thread
UCLAmyO
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
I'm new to this so I have no idea if this will achieve anything but I really want to get to know a few people at UCL before I start! Also wondered is anyone else at Ramsay Hall or studying Modern Languages?
PianoKeys4
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
Doing Modern Languages here! As for accomodation, I have to re-apply (I'll be commuting for the first few days, but I don't want to have to do that long-term). Have you joined the Modern Languages Fresher's group on Facebook?
UCLAmyO
Rep:
(Original post by PianoKeys4)
Doing Modern Languages here! As for accomodation, I have to re-apply (I'll be commuting for the first few days, but I don't want to have to do that long-term). Have you joined the Modern Languages Fresher's group on Facebook?
Hi! I haven't yet, didn't realise there was one! What modern languages are you studying? as for accommodation, good luck! I messed up with my application and now I'm paying £60 a week more than I intended to but never mind!
PianoKeys4
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
I'm doing German and Icelandic. What about you?
UCLAmyO
Rep:
Interesting mix! I'm doing German and Russian!
Snufkin
Badges: 21
Report 7 years ago
:eek: That's scool. There is a Scandinavian Studies dept fb group here: www.facebook.com/groups/487221764713911/ - we're missing an Icelandic student!
PianoKeys4
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by UCLAmyO)
Interesting mix! I'm doing German and Russian!
Nice. (German and Russian at Nottingham was my insurance.) Is the German ab initio or post-A level/IB/whatever? For me it's (necessarily) post-A level, so maybe we'll find ourselves in a class together.

(Original post by Samual)