The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

UCL Modern Languages

I'm new to this so I have no idea if this will achieve anything but I really want to get to know a few people at UCL before I start! :smile: Also wondered is anyone else at Ramsay Hall or studying Modern Languages?
Doing Modern Languages here! :biggrin: As for accomodation, I have to re-apply (I'll be commuting for the first few days, but I don't want to have to do that long-term). Have you joined the Modern Languages Fresher's group on Facebook?
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
Reply 2
Original post by PianoKeys4
Doing Modern Languages here! :biggrin: As for accomodation, I have to re-apply (I'll be commuting for the first few days, but I don't want to have to do that long-term). Have you joined the Modern Languages Fresher's group on Facebook?

Hi! :biggrin: I haven't yet, didn't realise there was one! What modern languages are you studying? :smile: as for accommodation, good luck! I messed up with my application and now I'm paying £60 a week more than I intended to but never mind!
I'm doing German and Icelandic. What about you? :smile:
Reply 4

Interesting mix! :smile: I'm doing German and Russian!

:eek: That's scool. There is a Scandinavian Studies dept fb group here: www.facebook.com/groups/487221764713911/ - we're missing an Icelandic student!
Original post by UCLAmyO
Interesting mix! :smile: I'm doing German and Russian!

Nice. :wink: (German and Russian at Nottingham was my insurance.) Is the German ab initio or post-A level/IB/whatever? For me it's (necessarily) post-A level, so maybe we'll find ourselves in a class together.

Original post by Samual
:eek: That's scool. There is a Scandinavian Studies dept fb group here: www.facebook.com/groups/487221764713911/ - we're missing an Icelandic student!

Thanks for the heads up- I just joined. :biggrin:
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 7