YuS97
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
I'v just started A2 maths now but in AS i got a C overall. C1 : 64,C; C2:57 D; S1: 71 B. I wanna resit C1 and C2 because i heard C3 and C4 are extremily hard and i really need to bank these 'easier' modules. What do you guys think? GCSE i was an A grade student but i didn't do my homework last year which was probably the biggest reason i didn't do so well. Just wondering because i'm also resitting Geog 1 and PSYA1. Personally i dont know if i will even be offered a place at university because i got CCE. Any advise? Is A2 maths really really difficult? How can i stay on top of my work?
Cherry82
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hey, so how did you find AS? Was it extremely hard? Do you have any regrets or are you overall happy with that year?
YuS97
Rep:
?
(Original post by Cherry82)
Hey, so how did you find AS? Was it extremely hard? Do you have any regrets or are you overall happy with that year?
I thought C1 was easy. Kept getting B's in all tests. C2 was not a good exam for me BUT since i was only 1/2 marks off a C and i know i can get a B with hard work since i slacked for that module. S1 was easy also. AS was not too bad but my motivation just wasn't there. I am ,now, eager to pursue that B IF NOT A grade!!
bluebeetle
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by YuS97)
I thought C1 was easy. Kept getting B's in all tests. C2 was not a good exam for me BUT since i was only 1/2 marks off a C and i know i can get a B with hard work since i slacked for that module. S1 was easy also. AS was not too bad but my motivation just wasn't there. I am ,now, eager to pursue that B IF NOT A grade!!
If you found the content of C2 tricky then I would definitely recommend retaking the AS units as C3 and C4 are quite a bit harder.
It is also pretty easy to redo the core modules, as everything in A2 builds on AS (apart from a couple of topics that get left behind after C2).