Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey! I'm doing the A2 AQA English Literature course with my texts being:
- "The Bloody Chamber" by Angela Carter
- "Wuthering Heights" by Emily Bronte
- "Frankenstein" by Mary Shelley
- "The Pardoner's Tale" by Chaucer

I was wondering if anyone had any textbooks they can recommend to help study the texts.
Thanks
maymuyt
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by eejames1)
Hey! I'm doing the A2 AQA English Literature course with my texts being:Jimi
- "The Bloody Chamber" by Angela Carter
- "Wuthering Heights" by Emily Bronte
- "Frankenstein" by Mary Shelley
- "The Pardoner's Tale" by Chaucer

I was wondering if anyone had any textbooks they can recommend to help study the texts.
Thanks
I studied the same texts as you but am resitting. I got York notes, CGP guides etc. But my top advice is as you go along each chapter in each text, draft up a table and make a list of all the important quotations with the analysis next to it. This helped me so much and luckily, i still got all my revision materials. Make essay plans as you go along and chapter summaries as well as notes on form and structure. Another top tip is create dichotomies and form an essay from that. So dichotomies like love and hate, dark and light, romanticst and rationalist, urban and rural etc. Hope i helped
eejames1
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by maymuyt)