07_pianist
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Whooo!!! CUKAS application is almost over!!! Thought I'd start a forumon musoc courses 2015! Anyone also applying for music courses?

I applied for RCS, Birmingham, RWCMD and LCoM Also, I applied for unis.. Holloway, Chichester, York, City University and Glasgow
sleepyamy
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Hi!

I am a pianist too wooooo!
I haven't sent off my CUKAS application yet :O I know, terrible. But I'm looking to apply for RNCM (joint or intensive course hopefully), RAM or RCM, and maybe Trinity and Birmingham. I don't want to apply for too many though, the audition costs are putting me off a bit especially if I don't end up going to a conservatoire!

Uni wise, I'm looking to applying for Oxford, Royal Holloway, Manchester, York, Durham and still considering some others.

Have you finished your applications completely?
07_pianist
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by sleepyamy)
Hi!

I am a pianist too wooooo!
I haven't sent off my CUKAS application yet :O I know, terrible. But I'm looking to apply for RNCM (joint or intensive course hopefully), RAM or RCM, and maybe Trinity and Birmingham. I don't want to apply for too many though, the audition costs are putting me off a bit especially if I don't end up going to a conservatoire!

Uni wise, I'm looking to applying for Oxford, Royal Holloway, Manchester, York, Durham and still considering some others.

Have you finished your applications completely?
Yes!! What piece are you playing for auditions?
sleepyamy
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by 07_pianist)
Yes!! What piece are you playing for auditions?
I'm going to play
Beethoven's Pathetique 1st Mvmt
Poulenc's 6th Nocturne
Kapustin's 3rd Concert Étude and
Bach's prelude and fugue in Ab major (book I)

I'm so worried about having to play without score though...
What are you playing?
07_pianist
Rep:
?
(Original post by sleepyamy)
I'm going to play