Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hmm so i'm in my last year of secondary school and very soon I have to decide whether to go to my school sixth form or a separate college to study my A-levels. What are the pro's and cons for both? And which is the best in your opinion?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jessyjellytot14)
    Hmm so i'm in my last year of secondary school and very soon I have to decide whether to go to my school sixth form or a separate college to study my A-levels. What are the pro's and cons for both? And which is the best in your opinion?
    It depends too much on the individual sixth form/college to be able to compare them generally. As a rule, colleges are more relaxed and you have more freedom which can be a double-edged sword, but you should try and visit open days for the two you're interested in, because that will tell you more than anyone on TSR could.
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by Damask-)
    It depends too much on the individual sixth form/college to be able to compare them generally. As a rule, colleges are more relaxed and you have more freedom which can be a double-edged sword, but you should try and visit open days for the two you're interested in, because that will tell you more than anyone on TSR could.
    I agree completely, I found myself to be more independant and I knew that I get along with anyone so I chose college. I also knew that I could get the grades to go onto college, most of my friends stayed in 6 form but they told me it was because they were scared of a new change and they might get rejected.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I was in your position 2 years ago and I decided to go to college and I'm so glad. My school was good, but I chose college for many reasons. It made me more independent and I got to meet loads more people, which I believe to be a great step before university or the world of work.