Do 'brain machines' actually exist?

Watch
PVonShroeder
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
A few years ago I read on the Internet somewhere that they sell brain machines. apparently you can altar the consciousness of the brain and it even helps 'increase brain cells'. I will use it to max out the consciousness of my brain to understand and memorise school stuff. I know it sounds ridiculous but I did read somewhere that it actually exists and I am willing to do anything to give me an edge. I can't find it anymore on the internet, don't know why, so I need you guys to do some research for me. the brain machine apparently can also lower your consciousness so you hallucinates and see visions from your brain, which I will not be doing because that is useless. I am just worried that the brain machine may change my neurone pathways.

I have no knowledge of the brain so whatever but I hope you get my drift... I really need to know if they exist. desperate.
PVonShroeder
Rep:
?
its most likely a trick to sell some junk. it may even cause brain damage at worst but probably will do nothing at all. but you know, wishful thinkinh
geneticist
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
No, nothing increases the number of brain cells (yet) There are experimental psychology studies going on about increasing someone's skills by using magnetic waves.Basically they target a specific brain lobe, send waves and increase*quantitative skills.But it's not applied yet, because of ethics (which is bullsh*t) In a nutshell, do not buy anything it's a trick.
PVonShroeder
Rep:
?
(Original post by geneticist)
No, nothing increases the number of brain cells (yet) There are experimental psychology studies going on about increasing someone's skills by using magnetic waves.Basically they target a specific brain lobe, send waves and increase*quantitative skills.But it's not applied yet, because of ethics (which is bullsh*t) In a nutshell, do not buy anything it's a trick.