expelled from sixth form- advice needed Watch

alicecb
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Basically I made a silly mistake and made fun of the principle (head) and I was caught on cctv. I was excluded because of this, then he decided to expel me. He was offended because I used a picture of his face
I am going to make an appeal, but I haven't got the letter through the post yet. (any advice on that)
I studied AS Biology, Fine Art, Photography and English Language, and are a few weeks into my A levels. I wanted to continue Fine Art and Photography, but all the colleges in the nearest area have different exam boards so I'll have to start AS again, and I also won't get funding because it is too late to apply for a bursary. Money is important because I come from a poor household, and have been unsuccessful in finding a job.
I've contacted loads of places, but none seem to want anything to do with me.
Also if I'm a drop out, what about ucas and applying to uni?
This is a hard time for me. I feel lost.
Please, I need all the advice I can get.
shawn_o1
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Tell your headmaster that you're sorry. If he doesn't forgive you, too bad. You deserved it Get a tutor Or maybe wait for your appeal first
Farah_786
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
LOL
Barbarian King
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
What was the point of doing that?

Will your future employers not think you will talk the same about them?
crayolaguy
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Why would you do that?
futbol
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
What did you expect to achieve from your act?
alicecb
Rep:
?
Yep I knew I would get expelled but it was just so funny I couldn't resist and everyone else found it funny too, which encouraged me. I've called up a bunch of collages and they seem happy to have me and the staff I spoke to laughed, because they don't like him either.