The GCSE preparation thread Watch

techcloud14
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Well Hi guys. I am pretty new to the student room but I have been following the forum for quite some time. I am currently in year 11, and I am predicted A's in every subject, this is what I chose :
English(compulsory)
Maths(compulsory)Edexcel
Double Science AQA
French
Business Studies AQA
History Edexcel
Graphic Design

So you can see I chose A few subjects that are packed with coursework, graphics and business. But my main focus is to complete pretty much everything (syllabus) for Maths and science (as they tend to be the most important) before mocks.

Well my preparation method/ revision method is as follows:
I roughly do 4 topics a day and i stick to the topics till they are finished. Currently I am doing maths,b1,c1,p2 and after I finish any of them I just swap them with another subject. I study from revision guides and after every small unit I will do questions from a text book and I would also do some Sam learning to back up my knowledge. Upon completion of a topic i will focus on doing as many papers as I can until I reach 90%, I stick to percentage rather than grade as grade boundaries vary every year.

So guys what type of preparation methods are you adopting this year? The aim of the thread is to share how you revise, please do not go off topic
STUDYREVISE
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Posted on TheStudentRoom
sububzi
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I am doing all my exams in year 11
I'm expected 4 A* 5 As and 1 B
My techniques: I like to record me reading out my textbook stuff and notes
I also like to make flashcards for vocabulary learning and translate passages for Latin
Maths I just practise questions
Mainly though my technique is to read out my text book and record it on my phone
Then the past papers begin xD
tryrevise
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I am doing all my exams in year 11 too, and am predicted 5A* 7As