This discussion is closed.
bassam
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
what part time jobs can a 14 year old do other than paper rounds?
kissit
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by bassam)
I worked on a farm at 14. Mainly worked with the horses but if you dont like horses there are plenty of other thing for you to do on a farm.
Farm owners are normally always ready to take on a helping hand!
Good luck!
tigZoR
Report 16 years ago
i remember back in the days when i was 14 i used to work in a newsagent. wages were ok I guess well for that time £4.50 an hour? thats what you would get if you were to work at mcDonalds now :eek:
Fluffy
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
As long as you can get permission from your school, you can work upto 4 hours a week doing most things. I worked in a shop in town on a saturday pm.
lou p lou
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by Fluffy)
As long as you can get permission from your school, you can work upto 4 hours a week doing most things. I worked in a shop in town on a saturday pm.
most shops have a over-6 policy because they require national insurance number and they won't let under 16 work on tils.

best bet for an under 16 year old is working in a restauarnt/cafe either waiting or kitchen porting etc.

lou xxx
Fluffy
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by lou p lou)
most shops have a over-6 policy because they require national insurance number and they won't let under 16 work on tils.

best bet for an under 16 year old is working in a restauarnt/cafe either waiting or kitchen porting etc.

lou xxx
Restaurants require NI numbers too!!!

You can apply for a number that will let you work! I can't remeber the ins and outs of it as I was 14, er 14 years ago (O...M...G...!)
bassam
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
What kind of jobs can u do in a cafe?
risk-is-good
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
What kind of jobs can u do in a cafe?
Stockbrokers or barristers are usually cafe employees.