Medicine Help....... Do i stand a chance of getting into a good medical school?

Watch
benneslson1234
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello , i am currently in year 12 and i am studying biology,chemistry,physics and maths as my "as subjects". And since a young age i always wanted to become a doctor. But after attending a medicine talk, in Keele university i am scared whether or not i will get into a medical school like Keele university. The main reason is because i did not do that good in my gcse exams this years. The results i got are as follows:
Biology=B
Chemistry=B
Physics=B
Maths=A
Computing=A
History=B
French=C
RE=B
English lit=C
English Lan= C
In summery= 2A,5B,3C
But to get into a university like Keele you need to have minimum of 4A's GCSE. And i only have 2A in gcse (Maths and Computer science)
So will i be able to attain a place if do well in AS-level and A-level and meet their A-level target of AAA or A*AB. Or will have to take a gap year and re-do my gcse to improve the required standard. Please note they also require B in English language and i only have C grade.*Keele University is my preferred university*
Thank you from the bottom of my heart to all of you that respond to this question.....
borysek01
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
To put it simply, no.
Asklepios
  • Study Helper
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by benneslson1234)
Hello , i am currently in year 12 and i am studying biology,chemistry,physics and maths as my "as subjects". And since a young age i always wanted to become a doctor. But after attending a medicine talk, in Keele university i am scared whether or not i will get into a medical school like Keele university. The main reason is because i did not do that good in my gcse exams this years. The results i got are as follows:
Biology=B
Chemistry=B
Physics=B
Maths=A
Computing=A
History=B
French=C
RE=B
English lit=C
English Lan= C
In summery= 2A,5B,3C