Does darwinism and natural selection mean I cannot have children?

Watch
GodAtum
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I am a scientist and atheist, and have always believed I have a poor set of genes. Social darwinism and natural selection has played its part and that I am simply not up to societies standards. I've come to conclusion that I can't have children, because I would passing on bad genes, science is certainly telling me this. Science is telling that I cannot have a girlfriend or a relationship, lifes just not meant to be sometimes, I didn't choose to be born in this world, I didn't choose to go through this in some ways, its natural selection playing its part and I fully accept it.
PinkMobilePhone
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by GodAtum)
I am a scientist and atheist, and have always believed I have a poor set of genes. Social darwinism and natural selection has played its part and that I am simply not up to societies standards. I've come to conclusion that I can't have children, because I would passing on bad genes, science is certainly telling me this. Science is telling that I cannot have a girlfriend or a relationship, lifes just not meant to be sometimes, I didn't choose to be born in this world, I didn't choose to go through this in some ways, its natural selection playing its part and I fully accept it.
Don't be daft.
ilem
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Time to get out in the real world instead of filling your head with the principles of natural selection, which are evidently doing you no good.
nohomo
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Well natural selection is all about having the right genes to survive in your environment. As a scientist you are probably getting a good income and hold a respected job so your genes are suited to being passed on to some degree