Does anyone have any really effective ways to revise ? Watch

jasminexx
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm studying as level , psychology , English language , sociology and law and I was wondering if anyone had any good ways to revise x
KA1995
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
My way of revising was to read my notes, summarise them onto a powerpoint/paper, do some past questions and then go over the questions I got wrong with my notes. Different things work for different people though
DebkoX
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
If you have consistent access to a computer or table and can use word. Write up all your notes in a well-presented manner and then re-write resources in your own words

Posted from TSR Mobile
aaron133
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I did psychology, sociology, law and biology last year and i found different techniques beneficial for different subject

Psychology: summarise everything, especially evaluation, in each topic down to1 piece of A4. I found it helpful to sometimes just bullet point key words. After you've summarised everything in a topic, print off all the past papers possible and do every single exam question you can on that topic.

Law: i found it helpful just highlighting key words and then covering up my notes and writing them out (in bullet points) onto a separate piece of paper. After, i would write an essay on that topic a few times

Sociology: i didn't really revise for this, i found it boring so I didn't really bother. The only thing I would do was highlight key words, phrases and studies like an hour before the exam. I was so shocked when I opened my exams results to find I got an A, genuinely expected to fail

I don't any advise for English, sorry. Hope this helps!
chloelou1
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I do the same subjects except Law and got AAA at AS.