Computer Science Watch

UnknownDude
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey Imperial!

I'm interested or perhaps a wanting to be a potential undegraduate in Computer Science - more specifically G401 (did my research ) - at Imperial. At the moment, I am in year 12, so I have a year to decide whether or not to apply for Imperial. However, considering my GCSE results (5 A*s, 4 As and 1 B), I really think I should aim for the top universities. Currently, I'm studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Computing. I find Maths and Further Maths very easy (finished C1 and C2 already :cool:) but Physics and Computing are abit wordy. I mean they aren't boring, it's just there are alot of words and like understanding to do. Anyways, I'm not to talk about my study worries... :rolleyes:

So, I'd really like to apply for Imperial next year and I'd just like to ask one question: What should I do, apart from banging good grades, in order to become a successful Computer Science applicant at Imperial?

Thanks!
TVIO
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Grades are the most important by far. Do some coding outside of school or read about something interesting, just something to show interest
UnknownDude
Rep:
?
(Original post by TVIO)
Grades are the most important by far. Do some coding outside of school or read about something interesting, just something to show interest
Thanks, I'll try to implement those in my daily life.
ihavemooedtoday
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I would recommend working on a major personal project, or make some significant contributions to an open source project.

It seems like Imperial cares a lot more about that kind of things.