Tired of everything Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Okay now how should I begin. I am 23 years old, currently in the 2nd year of my 2nd degree. So to make a long story short, the course that I am studying at the moment has been something that I have wanted to do for a while. I have really enjoyed my 1st year of this course compared to the course I completed before.

So what's the problem? To put it simply, I'm just sick of it. Sick of studying, sick of university life, homesick, and just feel like I am just stuck in this moment of my life. I just feel detached from everything I am doing. Even though I am finally doing what I wanted to do for a while, my motivation has dropped to an all time low.

It's been a difficult start to this year. I have been working all summer just to be able to afford my tuition fees. I have been working part time while studying just to be able to afford tuition and living costs.

Being far from home has never really been a problem, but seeing all my friends moving on with their life, not being able to spend time with my family, and just being in this same city for almost 5 years has just gotten to me. I don't really feel like a student, and I don't really connect to people on my course the way I did before.

To sum up what I'm feeling, I just don't want to be here anymore. I just want to move on with my life. But what can I do? I have already committed myself financially to this course, and I don't really see my self doing anything else.

I just need to figure out a way to get through this next year and a half, or just find a way to stop being so overwhelmed. I don't whether it's depression or just me overreacting.

Sorry about the long post. I would really appreciate any advice at all. Thank you
Black Cat
Badges: 20
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)