University suggestions based on my GCSE grades

Watch this thread
Michiyo
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello. I am a Romanian student who moved to England this summer. I am in Year 11 and very concerned if my GCSE predictions are enough for a good university or not. Since I only have one year to do all of my GCSE's, I obviously have to catch up a lot, and I thought it would be better to ask in advance so I would know how much I need to revise for all of my subjects. (I know that it is November and that I still have around seven or eight months until my exams, but that is exactly why I am asking, so I will be able to design an effective study schedule and stick to it until then in order to get the best GCSE grades possible.)

These are my currently predicted GCSE grades:

English Language: A*
English Literature: A-A*
Higher Mathematics: C
Triple Science: C-B
History: A-A*
Psychology: B-A
Business Studies - A-A*
Religious Studies: A*

I am aware that A-levels are very important too, but for now I have to get good grades on my GCSE's so I would not doom my chances of going to a good university and I am fairly confident that I will be able to get A's and A*'s at my A-levels.

So... Are they good enough for a prestigious university? Any university suggestions? (If it helps, I am in the South West.)

Thank you a lot.^^
Buxtonwater
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
They'll be good enough for a good university, possibly not Oxbridge level but still somewhere good, unless you can get all the A-A*s as definite A*s.
AdamCee
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Michiyo)