Ever since I started my A levels, my future has become blurred Watch

CalW98
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I started my A levels with a clear ambition to go to Uni to study Law with German; but now I am against that idea and I have no idea what to do with my life after college.

I am studying English Literature, German, Government & Politics and Modern History.

I have become realistic in my views (or pessimistic), and accepted there isn't a great deal of opportunity in the world of law; especially with the competitiveness and and oversubscribed courses. I enjoy my subjects, but I don't think there is a lot I can do with them? I have thought about an Apprenticeship, but they're mostly manual labour; which I am not interested in.

Also, UCAS threatens me; I dropped Critical Thinking because it was boring and didn't think it would be that great a deal of help in the long run, but now I'm hearing about points or something for UCAS, and thinking I'm not going to get enough or something...

Has anybody studied similar subjects to me? What did you do after A levels?
MickoXD
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Critical thinking isn't that important to universities. Yes it provides you with more UCAS points but its not really valued as high as a usual A-level subject.
elisabeth1996
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
what grades were your GCSEs and what do you think you will get at A level??
CalW98
Rep:
?
(Original post by elisabeth1996)
what grades were your GCSEs and what do you think you will get at A level??
I got 4A*s 3As 4Bs at GCSE

I am predicted 4As at A level
sophiamarni
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by CalW98)
I got 4A*s 3As 4Bs at GCSE

I am predicted 4As at A level

wooow you did way better than me i failed triple sci but i do have cf and i was sick but lets hope a uni will take meeeeee
CalW98
Rep:
?
(Original post by sophiamarni)