ALL I WANT TO DO IN LIFE IS GET INTO COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY, thanks.

Watch
guledgwan
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 50 years ago
At the moment I'm in year 11, I am studying 13 subjects for GCSE's, including triple science.
I have done 2 of the 13 already, French and Religious Studies. Sadly, I got a B in French, but an A in RE.
I am predicting me to get all A* and A's in the rest of my 11 subjects and at A Levels I want to study English Language, Mathematics, History and Philosophy. I plan to get all 4 A*.

Extra curricular activities include : I am the elected Youth Councillor for North Leicester in a city wide election, I am chair of the debating society, and I run a blog which has gathered a decent viewing where I post certain articles and a bit of poetry.

I have always wanted to get into Columbia University, ever since I can remember, and I don't know what they are looking for or how I can apply, I looked on their websites but didn't find anything that helpful. Can anyone here please help me with any experience in applying to Ivy League Universities from the UK, how they applied, the process, what they look for and what I can do given the 3 years I have to make myself the 'perfect' candidate so to speak.

Thank you in advance,

Now its back to revision, haha.
username1050473
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by guledyaqub)
At the moment I'm in year 11, I am studying 13 subjects for GCSE's, including triple science.
I have done 2 of the 13 already, French and Religious Studies. Sadly, I got a B in French, but an A in RE.
I am predicting me to get all A* and A's in the rest of my 11 subjects and at A Levels I want to study English Language, Mathematics, History and Philosophy. I plan to get all 4 A*.